De Rossaert Antwerpen | Ronny van de Velde Gallery Knokke – THE CLOWN SPIRIT curated by Joanna de Vos

The Clown Spirit

The Clown Spirit at Galerie Ronny van de Velde in Knokke Zoute
Newsletter The Clown Spirit

The Clown Spirit at De Rossaert in Antwerpen

THE CLOWN SPIRIT curated by Joanna de Vos

Contemporary self portraits as a clown will be on show in De Rossaert, Nosestraat 7, Antwerp.

We believe this will offer the best experience of this wonderful and exciting series.

The Clown Spirit’ will continue in Ronny Van de Velde Gallery, Knokke, where a collection of modern and classical works around the theme of the clown and the circus will be shown.

Both parts of the total exhibition will be a perfect addition and contextualization of each other.

The contemporary part of the exhibition will thus be

The Clown Spirit
De Rossaert
Nosestraat 7
16 October – 27 December
Opening hours of the space
Friday, Saturday, Sunday, 1 – 6 PM

Due to circumstances we all have to deal with, related to the Covid 19 crisis, there will unfortunately be no opening event for this exhibition.

Please find a press text and a digital invitation via this link.

We are happy to give you the full list of participating artists, in alphabetical order.

Marina Abramović, Hugo Alonso, Homa Arkani, Uldus Bakhtiozina, Fred Bervoets, Guillaume Bijl, Christian Boltanski, Elke Andreas Boon, Muhiba Botan, Oona Bovri, Carlos Caballero, Jacques Charlier, Samuel De Maré, Wim Delvoye, Peter Depelchin, Robert Devriendt, Jorik Dzobava, Sidi El Karchi, Manfred Erjautz, Dodi Espinosa, Chego Eun, Jan Fabre, Mike Figgis, Flexboj & LA, Michael Fliri, Sasha Frolova, Kendell Geers, Oda Jaune, Pieter Jennes, Fermín Jiménez Landa, Marie Jo Lafontaine, Mous Lamrabat, Sigalit Landau, William Ludwig Lutgens, Fernando Marqués Penteado, Kris Martin, Enrique Marty, Fabien Mérelle, Messieurs Delmotte, Elena Minyeyevtseva, Pieter Laurens Mol, Jorge Molder, Mothmeister, Sofie Muller, Johan Muyle, Maryam Najd, Nadia Naveau, Katie O’Hagan, Hans Op de Beeck, ORLAN, Ria Pacquée, Javier Pérez, Petrovksy & Ramone, Antonis Pittas, Viktor Popov, Daniele Puppi, Antoine Roegiers, Julião Sarmento, Rob Scholte, Raoul Servais, Nedko Solakov, Berend Strik, Elly Strik, Koen Theys, Rosemarie Trockel, Jan Van Imschoot, Yves Velter, Nils Verkaeren, Fabien Verschaere, Henk Visch, Vadim Vosters, Andy Wauman, Santiago Ydañez.

Thank you for your unwavering enthusiasm, patience, inspiration, and support.

May The Clown Spirit be with you!

Warm regards,

Joanna De Vos

Ronny and Jessy Van de Velde

Plaats een reactie

Uw e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.


CAPTCHA ImageChange Image